## AIR CANADA ANNUAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS MAY 8, 2009

Report on Voting Results pursuant to Section 11.3 of National Instrument 51-102 – Continuous Disclosure Obligations ("NI 51-102")

Following the annual meeting of shareholders of Air Canada (the "Corporation") held on May 8, 2009 (the "Meeting"), in accordance with Section 11.3 of NI 51-102, we hereby advise you of the following voting results obtained at the Meeting:

Items Voted Upon		Voting Result
1.	Election of Directors	<ul> <li>The nine (9) nominees for directors that were proposed by management of the Corporation, were elected pursuant to a vote conducted by ballot.</li> <li>The votes were cast in favour of each nominee as follows:         <ul> <li>Bernard Attali</li> <li>99.9%</li> <li>Michael M. Green</li> <li>99.9%</li> <li>Jean Marc Huot</li> <li>99.9%</li> </ul> </li> </ul>
		Pierre Marc Johnson99.9%Joseph B. Leonard99.9%Arthur T. Porter99.9%David I. Richardson99.9%Calin Rovinescu99.9%Vagn Sørensen99.9%
2.	Appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP as Auditor	<ul> <li>PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP were appointed as the Corporation's auditor pursuant to a vote conducted by ballot.</li> <li>99.9% of the votes were cast in favour.</li> </ul>

Dated this 8<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2009

## **CIBC Mellon Trust Company**

(s) R. Bourdon Ronald Bourdon Scrutineer

(s) M. Bynoe Monica Bynoe Scrutineer