What's New!

Air Canada Altitude – updates and qualification

March 1, 2013 will mark the much anticipated launch of Air Canada Altitude, the new name for the Air Canada Top Tier Program.

Offering a wide range of priority travel services, lounge access, and upgrades to make travel as comfortable and seamless as possible, and featuring the introduction of two new status levels, Air Canada Altitude will allow us to better recognize and reward our most frequent flyers.

Altitude Qualifying Miles and Segments

With the arrival of Altitude, we're also renaming our current Status Miles and Status Flight Segments:

  • Status Miles become Altitude Qualifying Miles (AQM)
  • Status Flight Segments become Altitude Qualifying Segments (AQS)

The AQM and AQS you earn between January 1 and December 31, 2013 on eligible flights operated by Air Canada, Air Canada Express, Air Canada rouge and Star Alliance member airlines will allow you to reach Altitude status in 2014.

And just like Status Miles today, Altitude Qualifying Miles are also Aeroplan Miles which you can redeem for exciting Aeroplan Rewards.

To find out more

To learn more about earning Altitude Qualifying Miles and Segments, click on the dedicated ‘Miles & Privileges’ tab at the top of our site.

We also invite you to discover all the advantages of Air Canada Altitude along with the latest information about the launch.

All news…